Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Stanford Energy Postdoctoral Fellowship is a cross-campus effort of the Precourt Institute for Energy.


Main content start

Faculty Director

Yi Cui profile photo

Yi Cui
Director, Sustainability Accelerator; Fortinet Founders Professor, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, of Energy Science and Engineering, of Photon Science, Senior Fellow at Woods and Professor, by courtesy, of Chemistry


Advisory Board

Steven Chu (chair)
Nobel Laureate, Physics; Former U.S. Secretary of Energy; William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Physics, of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, and of Energy Science and Engineering


Inês Azevedo
Co-Director, Stanford Bits & Watts Initiative; Associate Professor, Energy Science & Engineering, and by courtesy of Civil & Environmental Engineering


Matthew Kanan
Director, TomKat Center for Sustainable Energy; Professor, Chemistry



Franklin M. (Lynn) Orr
Former U.S. Under Secretary for Science & Energy; Former Dean, Stanford School of Earth Sciences; Professor Emeritus, Energy Science & Engineering


Deborah Sivas
Director, Stanford Environmental Law Clinic; Professor, Stanford Law School


Back to top


Audrey Yau
Director, Stanford Energy Fellowships, Precourt Institute for Energy



Rachael Madison
Program Manager, Stanford Energy Fellowships, Precourt Institute for Energy


Back to top